Joint political declaration of the Pentalateral Energy Forum on the role of hydrogen to decarbonise the energy system in Europe

In this joint political declaration the Ministers of Energy of the Pentalateral Energy Forum, consisting of Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and Switzerland affirm their commitment to strengthen their cooperation on hydrogen produced in a CO2 reducing manner with the aim of contributing to the full decarbonisation of the energy system. The declaration is supported by Bulgaria, Portugal, Romania and Denmark.