Economic Affairs

Mr Maarten Smit
Head of Section
Competitiveness Council, Structural Funds, Industry Policy, Small and Medium-sized Enterprises (SMEs)
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 12
Email: maarten.smit@minbuza.nl

Ms Claudine Vliegen
Telecom and Digital Affairs
Tel: + 32 2 679 16 88
E-mail: claudine.vliegen@minbuza.nl

Ms Sophie van Eck
Energy
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 71
Email: sophie-van.eck@minbuza.nl

Ms Imane Elfilali
Competitiveness Council, Internal Market, Establishment & Services, Public Procurement, Industrial Property, Competition & State Aid Policy
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 16
Email: imane.elfilali@minbuza.nl

Mr Wouter Wessels
Cohesion policy, Consumer policy and Better Regulation
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 61
Email: wouter.wessels@minbuza.nl

Mr Kevin Jurak
Business Support
Tel: + 32 2 679 16 29
Email: kevin.jurak@minbuza.nl

Mr Paul Pieter van Dam
Climate Attaché
Tel:32 2 679 15 41
Email: paul-van.dam@minbuza.nl

Secretariat
Ms Chantal Vijge
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 14
Email: bre-ez@minbuza.nl

Ms Ilona Hermkes
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 17
Email: bre-ez@minbuza.nl

Ms Benedicte Smeenk
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 45
Email: bre-ez@minbuza.nl


Mr Nico van Opstal
Head of Unit
Common Agriculture Policy, Organic farming, Forestry, Rural Development, Trade policy related to agriculture, deputy spokesman for Special Committee on Agriculture (SCA)
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 43
Email: nico-van.opstal@minbuza.nl

Mr Corné van Alphen
Common Fisheres Policy, state aid (agriculture, fisheries, nature), Common Agricultural Policy (fruit, vegetables and dairy)
Tel.: +32 2 679 16 28
Email: c.a.m.-van.alphen@minbuza.nl

Mr Eric van der Sommen
Animal Health, Welfare & Feed, Veterinary Medicinal Products, Plant Health, Pesticides, Biotech, Alternative Proteins, Food Waste, Food Hygiene, Food Production Policy, SPS Trade Policy and Codex, Natura2000 and biodiversity
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 56
Email: eric.vandersommen@minbuza.nl


Secretariat
Ms Chantal Vijge
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 14
Email: bre-ez@minbuza.nl

Ms Ilona Hermkes
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 17
Email: bre-ez@minbuza.nl

Ms Benedicte Smeenk
Tel.: +32 2 679 15 45
Email: bre-ez@minbuza.nl