Staff of the permanent representation

Guido Biessen - Permanent Representative of the Netherlands to the OECD, Ambassador

In charge of the Permanent Representation to the OECD and representative of the Netherlands in the OECD Council.

Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62 33 04 / E: pao-cdp@minbuza.nl
Management assistent : Ilse van Ruler
Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62  33 13 / E: ilse-van.ruler@minbuza.nl

Robert-Jan Scheer - Deputy Permanent Representative of the Netherlands to the OECD

Responsible for energy (International Energy Agency and Nuclear Energy Agency), Development Assistance Committee (DAC), Transport (ITF).

Tel. +33(0)1 40 62 33 28/ E: robert-jan.scheer@minbuza.nl

Management assistant: Simone Hegge/ Ilse van Ruler

Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62 33 06 / 33 13  / E: simone.hegge@minbuza.nl / ilse-van.ruler@minbuza.nl

Peter Keulers - Economic Counsellor

Responsible for economic policy and economic country examinations, competition, innovation, investments, trade, multinational enterprises, entrepreneurship, small- and medium sized enterprises, financial markets, digital economy, fiscal matters, corporate governance, public governance and anti-corruption policy.

Tel. +33(0)1 40 62 33 46 / E: peter.keulers@minbuza.nl
Management assistant: Ilse van Ruler
Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62 33 13 / E:  ilse-van.ruler@minbuza.nl

Jan-Gerrit Deelen - Agricultural Counsellor

Responsible for agriculture, fisheries, environment, biotechnology, climate, rural policy and regional development.

Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62 33 47 / E: J.G.Deelen@minbuza.nl
Management assistant: Ilse van Ruler
Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62 33 13 / E: ilse-van.ruler@minbuza.nl

Zainab Akariou - Second embassy secretary

Responsible for the OECD Council, admission of new members, the budget committee, education, health and interdepartmental coordination regarding the OECD.

Tel. +33(0)1 40 62 33 56 / E: zainab.akariou@minbuza.nl
Management assistant: Simone Hegge
Tel. +33 (0)1 40 62 33 14 / E: simone.hegge@minbuza.nl

Freerk Boedeltje - senior policy officer

Responsible for horizontal socio-economic issues on which the OECD works, such as skills, gender, global value chains, crisis mitigation and adaptation, green growth, wellbeing, labour migration, responsible business conduct and pensions.

Tel +33 (0)1 40 62 33 97/ E: freerk.boedeltje@minbuza.nl

Management assistant: Ilse van Ruler

Tel +33 (0)1 40 62 33 13/ E: ilse-van.ruler@minbuza.nl