The Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (OSCE) constitutes a political forum that brings together 57 countries of the Northern Hemisphere in the fields of security, economy, and human rights. The Netherlands supports the activities of OSCE institutions (Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights, Representative on Freedom of the Media, and High Commissioner on National Minorities) and field presences in South East Europe, Southern Caucasus and Central Asia. Within the framework of the OSCE, main priorities of the Netherlands in discussions about regional security include arms control, confidence and security-building measures, and cyber security. Moreover, the Netherlands finances and co-sponsors projects that aim to uphold respect for human rights and fundamental freedoms in the OSCE region, including freedom of expression, protection of minority rights, and tolerance and non-discrimination.

Stagiair(e) bij de Nederlandse Permanente Vertegenwoordiging bij de OVSE te Wenen (PV OVSE)