Staff directory

The Permanent Representation represents the interests and ideals of the Kingdom of the Netherlands in a range of International Organisations in Geneva, dealing with human rights, disarmament, trade and economics, health and humanitarian issues. We work to ensure that the Dutch views and opinions are taken on board by the International Bodies and its Member States.

Ambassador’s office

Phone: +41 22 748 18 04

Paul Bekkers

Ambassador, Permanent Representative

Lars Tummers

Ambassador, Deputy Pemanent Representative 

Ilonka Schut

Personal Assistant to the Permanent Representative and to the Deputy Permanent Representative

Political Affairs

Phone: +41 22 748 18 17

Lila Del Colle

Counsellor, Coordinator Human Rights

Andri van Mens

First Secretary, Coordinator Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA, Interpeace)

Hein Knegt

First Secretary, Syrian Team

Edo Driessen

First Secretary, Human Rights, IOM, UNHCR

Astrid Dunselman

Health Counsellor, WHO

Monique Kamphuis

First Secretary, UNAIDS, WHO, Global Fund, GAVI, SRGR, Gender

Kim Peters

Second Secretary, Human Rights

Ernst Schütte

Second Secretary, Human Rights & Humanitarian Affairs

Charlotte Marres

Human Rights Officer

Bart Broer

Humanitarian Affairs Officer, ICRC, IFRC

Raban de Bie

First Secretary

Liliane Bitsch

Management Assistant Political Affairs

Laura Snoek

Management Assistant Political Affairs & Communications

Economic & Development Affairs

Phone: +41 22 748 18 12

Marcel Vernooij

Minister Plenipotentiary, Deputy Permanent Representative to the WTO, Head Economic & Development Division (WTO, WWCSD)

Robert van Dijk

Deputy Head Economic & Development Division (WTO, ITC, WEF, World Bank)

Roel van de Ven


Commerijn Plomp

First Secretary (WTO, WIPO, WEF)

Thomas Nauta

First Secretary (WTO, UNCTAD, UNECE, ITU, CERN)

Anja de Lange

Management Assistant Economic & Development Affairs

Disarmament Delegation

Phone: +41 22 748 18 53

Robert in den Bosch

Permanent Representative to the Conference on Disarmament, Ambassador-at-large

Henriëtte van Gulik

Counsellor, Deputy Permanent Representative to the Conference on Disarmament 

Reint Vogelaar

First Secretary (left for Embassy Paramaribo - waiting for his successor)

Marie Humeau

Senior Cyber Policy Officer 9 (on maternity leave until May 2023)

Famke de Kroon

(replacing Marie Humeau until May 2023)

Stijn Schmitz


Ernestine Hulsebosch

Senior Personal Assistant to the Conference on Disarmament


Vera Duin

Communications Officer

General Affairs

Phone: +41 22 748 18 29

Ellen van Driel

Head Internal Affairs

Jacqueline Allenbach

Administrative Officer

Pascal Bray


Ricardo Lopes Goncalves